Duane Adams Announces Candidacy for Republican Nomination of Newly Formed State Senate District 10

December 29, 2021

Contact: [email protected]

Today, Republican Louisa County Board of Supervisor member and small business owner Duane Adams announced he is running for the newly formed State Senate District 10. 

Adams said, “As a husband, father, and community leader, I’ve watched what’s gone on under Democrat one-party leadership in Richmond for two years. Governor-Elect Youngkin’s victory in November was historic and I want to go to Richmond to partner with him on getting Virginia back on track.”

Under the maps finalized by the Supreme Court, the new district covers portions of Hanover, Louisa, and Prince Edward counties as well as all of Amelia, Appomattox, Buckingham, Cumberland, Fluvanna, Goochland, and Powhatan counties.

Adams continued, “I’m proud to have never voted for a tax increase and I successfully led the effort to partner with Louisa County Public Schools and the Louisa County Sheriff Office to put a School Resource Officer in every school in Louisa County. I have significantly expanded broadband connectivity in the county and eliminated the Conceal Carry Permit Fee. I also organized the effort to make Louisa County a Second Amendment Sanctuary County and opposed government mandated closure of small businesses.”

He concluded, “I look forward to getting to know the voters of this new district and sharing my plan for conservative leadership for our Commonwealth.”

To learn more about Duane’s campaign, click the video below or visit his website at www.DuaneforVirginia.com.

Republican Duane Adams is a husband, father, and small business owner serving his community as a member of the Board of Supervisors in Louisa County. He is a former executive of a major insurance company with 41 years of industry experience. He owns a watersports and adventures company with his wife, Susan. He’s been the State President of the Future Farmers of America, Board of Directors of the Weston State Farmers Market, and Chairman of the 56th Legislative District Republican Committee.